top of page

Where the Wild Things Are | San Diego Newborn Photography | Throwback Thursday | Tiny Turtles Photog

Three years ago I was blessed with the opportunity to photograph this adorable Christmas baby at his home in Ramona. I don't normally travel this far from El Cajon for newborn sessions, but I had to make an exception for these sweet friends. This little guy's mama had no expectations for his photos so I was able to be creative and pick a theme that I thought she would love. I knew that they were avid readers, and that they were expecting their first son after two daughters so I was excited to add some boyish charm to their newborn photos. "Where The Wild Things Are" is such a classic boy picture book! We created some fun themed photos and also some more standard newborn pictures without any props.

Newborn boy sleeping on a fur blanket with a furry crown on his head. Next to him are three of the monsters from the story "Where The Wild Things Are". Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography.

Newborn boy sleeping on an open copy of "Where The Wild Things Are". Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography.

Newborn boy sleeping on white blanket wearing a red and white knit pajama and snuggling a gingerbread man. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon Ca.

Newborn toes next to a stuffed gingerbread man. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon Ca.

Most of the time I like to know exactly what parents are looking for in their sessions because I think it is more meaningful to have photos that have sentimental value. But on occasion, I get the urge to be truly creative and I love it when the occasional parent gives me that opportunity. I would love to hear what you have planned for you newborn photo session! Shoot me and email, or message me on Facebook so we can start planning your session together.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page