top of page

Tiny Turtles Photography ~ Welcome!

Nice to meet you!

Welcome to my tiny space on the web! My name is Danielle, and I am the owner and photographer here at Tiny Turtles Photography. I'm going to use this space to tell you a little bit about me, my family, and my beautiful clients. I'll share more about myself and my family in the coming weeks, but for now, check out my "About me" page to get to know me a little better:

http://www.tinyturtlesphotography.com/about-me

Goals

It's the new year, which means New Year's Resolutions! I don't know about you, but I hate resolutions. I hate to fail, and when I make lofty goals at the beginning of the year I feel like I am failing when I don't complete those goals. So, for most of my adult life I have avoided making any firm public statements of change. That is, until January 2016. This year I made a list of 10-12 things I wanted to accomplish by December and amazingly I have made almost all of those goals! I'm shocked. So, with that success behind me, I am ready to make new goals for 2017.

This year my most exciting goals are business related.

* Triple the number of newborns I photograph

* Spend more time focusing on marketing

* Blog often, at least once a week

* Participate in a 52 week photography challenge

This last one is the most intimidating for me. It feels like the one I am most likely to fail at, which makes me want to keep it to myself and not share it with anyone. But I'm trying to be brave and put myself out there a bit.

So, there you have it, a public admission of my goals. I am expecting 2017 to be a great year for Tiny Turtles Photography and am looking forward to meeting many beautiful newborns!

Hopefully a few more newborn calendar projects will head my way too. Check out my Facebook page to see the rest of this girl newborn calendar series as well as the original boy edition!

www.facebook.com/tinyturtlesphoto

**Special thanks to my sweet friend Anne Marie for taking my profile picture and the one of me in action above!**

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page