top of page

Mission Trails Family Portraits | Family Fridays | Tiny Turtles Photography

Mission Trails Regional Park is another one of my favorite locations to photograph families. I took these photos there last November and it was crawling with other photographers and families! But, you can't tell from the photos. We were careful to be respectful of other people there and we did our best to stay out of the way. It is common for me to remove objects and people from the background of photos, but I would rather try to get it as perfect as possible in camera for two reasons. The first being that it is faster for me to edit and deliver your photos if I don't have to do a lot of extensive editing! The second being that it can be a huge pain sometimes to remove this or that without making the background look super fake.

I adore these photos. Mama told me several times before the session that she was really nervous about having their photos taken, but she trusted me regardless. I did my best to reassure her, and we ended up having a blast! Little Miss was a ham and loved showing off for the camera which took the pressure off of mom and dad a little. I couldn't wait to get home and edit their previews because I knew that I had got "the shot" several times! Mom was ecstatic with the outcome and I look forward to photographing their family again this year too!

Adorable family of three sitting on trail in Mission Trails Photos taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA

Adorable family of three sitting on trail in Mission Trails Photos taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA

Adorable toddler smiling for camera at Mission Trails Regional Park. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon Ca.

Mom and daughter smiling at camera in Mission Trails Regional Park. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon, CA.

Adorable family of three standing on trail in Mission Trails Photos taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA

This is the perfect time to book your family photos for your Christmas cards! Shoot me and email or message me on Facebook and we will schedule your session!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page