top of page

Landon turns 5 | Newborn Studio Portraits | Throwback Thursday

This sweet little boy is now FIVE! He came to my studio when it was just my entryway. There was no wall, no door, no cabinets, and the floors were downright ugly. He and his parents trusted me to document their lives as first time parents when we photographed sweet newborn Landon. My work has grown and changed over the last five years, but I still love and treasure many of the photos we took during this session. This overhead shot of Landon with his dad is one of them. Now Landon is a big brother and has grown exponentially!

Newborn boy snuggling with Dad. Photo taken in San Diego by Tiny Turtles Photography.

Newborn boy snuggling with Mom. Photo taken in San Diego by Tiny Turtles Photography.

Newborn boy snuggling with Mom. Photo taken in San Diego by Tiny Turtles Photography.

Black and white photo of newborn boy sleeping in his mom's hands. Photo taken in San Diego by Tiny Turtles Photography.

Newborn boy stretching his legs on black background. Photo taken in San Diego by Tiny Turtles Photography.

Landon didn't want to sleep very much for his photo session, so we didn't capture too many photos of him by himself, but several with him and his parents on the couch. I love all of his hair and his adorable newborn lips. It feels like forever ago, and just yesterday all at the same time!

With every newborn session I did in these early days of my career, I started to love this niche more and more. There is something that is hard for me to describe about the satisfaction I achieve by documenting these tiny people. I think it has to do with how much and how fast they grow. It is remarkable! Looking back at my over 10 years of being a mom, I can't believe how different all of my children are now. Some day I will have the time to create scrapbooks to document their growth!

Contact me to book a newborn, milestone, or family session! I can't wait to hear from you!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page