top of page

Newborn Ashlyn turns five | Throwback Thursday

I started inviting my friends to bring their newborns over to my living room (now converted studio) a little over five years ago. One of the first babies I had the privilege to photograph was my friend Tara's sweet daughter Ashlyn. She was the first princess born after 3 princes, so to say that her mama was excited to have a little girl to pamper is an understatement! Tara and I met in a baby wearing playgroup and she loves rainbows, so I was excited when she brought a rainbow woven wrap to include in her newborn portraits. We had fun posing Ashlyn with various bows and woven wraps.

Tiny Newborn Toes snuggled on a rainbow woven wrap. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Tiny awake Newborn snuggled on a pink woven wrap. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Tiny Newborn snuggled with mom in a rainbow woven wrap. Wrap tied in a front wrap cross carry. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Tiny Newborn fast asleep on a rainbow woven wrap. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Tara still admins the East County Babywearing group on Facebook, but she is also a kick butt boss mama to five little ones now! She homeschool everyone and runs her own colorstreet business. If you haven't heard about colorstreet nail polish strips you should join Tara's Facebook group and request a *FREE* sample! She is super sweet and will quickly mail out a sample for you to try. Trust me, you're going to love them. :)

I learned a lot during this session! One of them being that I loved photographing newborns. Every baby that I have the privilege to photograph reestablishes my love for working with families with brand new babies. I am looking forward to photographing many more newborns this year, if you're expecting and are interested in a newborn photo session check out some of my recent work on my Facebook page or here, here, and here on my blog. Then email me or shoot me a message on Facebook to schedule your session! I look forward to hearing from you!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page