top of page

Saorise turns 1 | Throwback Thursday | El Cajon Studio Newborn Photography

Last year at this time I was contacted by Jamye, a fellow baby wearing mama, who was interested in maternity and newborn portraits, both of which at my studio in El Cajon. I always love to photograph babies while they are still warm and snuggly in mom's belly so I enthusiastically started planning their session. When Jamye came for her maternity portraits I was so excited to try a new to me technique of tossing the dress. She was of course the perfect and patient model! It takes a few tries to get the dress toss just right, but I was thrilled with the outcome. We also used a beautiful rainbow woven wrap and a custom made tree of life neckless (similar to this one) for some special rainbow baby symbolism.

Pregnant mom standing in front of grey background. White dress flowing behind mother. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

About a month later Saorise was born and we quickly scheduled her newborn portraits. She was a dream baby to photograph. She slept so well and was very cooperative while I posed her. We intentionally used the same wrap from the maternity photos for a few of her newborn pictures. I can't believe that was a year ago already! Happy birthday, sweet Saorise!

Sleeping newborn wrapped in red swaddle and wearing a ladybuy headband. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Newborn sleeping on rainbow woven wrap swaddled in purple wrap. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Sleepy smiling newborn covered by purple wrap. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

I would love to follow your family through pregnancy, newborn, and family photos! Shoot me and e-mail or message me on Facebook so we can plan your sessions today!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page