top of page

Brand new siblings | Throwback Thursday | San Diego Newborn Photography

I have four kiddos of my own so I know the desire to have "just one nice picture of them together". I hear it all the time, moms want that one pose to hang on the wall proving that their kids truly do love and adore each other and to send out mass copies to the extended family. I know how important that is, so I always ask if families want photos of their newborn with his or her sibling(s). Depending on the age of the older siblings, will make a huge difference in how easy or difficult it is to acquire said photos. The younger they are typically the more difficult, and the more siblings involved exponentially increases the odds of bribery involved. However, I always get the shot, even if I have to piecemeal smiles in from a series of photos.

Big brother snuggling with newborn brother on grey background. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Black and white photo of twin boys snuggling together in dad's arms. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Mamas I know the struggle. I have four little boys who are only interested in sitting and looking at the camera for about 2 minutes, then they are gone and out of the room before I even know what happened. So, if you have a gaggle of kiddos, and you are afraid to bring them in for your newborn session. Don't be. Trust me, nothing your kiddos can do will frazzle me. I've got this!

Black and white photo of 4 siblings snuggling with their newborn sister. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

*Pro tip *

Bring them dressed in their picture pants and any old shirt, then change them into their picture shirt right before we set them up for photos. That way they have zero chance of getting anything on their clothes. OR like I did when my last son was born I made everyone but baby topless. Easy peasy, just jeans. No dress shoes, no matching shirts, no problem!

Three big brothers snuggling with their newborn brother. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

I always take family photos first for newborn sessions, so come ready, and then let them leave with another adult while you and I enjoy a few quiet hours taking sweet newborn photos. I would love to photograph your growing family! Please shoot me an e-mail or a Facebook message to discuss scheduling an appointment.

Just because I have so many favorites of newborns with their siblings, here are a few more examples!

Toddler brother kissing newborn brother on the head. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Toddler sister wearing purple dress snuggling newborn brother. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Big sister snuggling baby brother. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Big brother sitting in arm chair snuggling newborn brother. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Big sister sitting next to pink chair with newborn sister on it. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page