top of page

Henry turns one | Throw Back Thursday | San Diego Newborn Photography

Heather contacted me requesting newborn photos in their San Diego home after seeing the pictures I took of her friend's baby on Facebook. I always love it when new clients book a session based on the recommendation of a past client! You can find lots of 5 star reviews on my Facebook page as well as on yelp.

I was excited to pack up my studio equipment and head to their house to photograph their family of four with Henry, their newest addition. Henry's grandpa brought over some vintage sheep pelts for their photos and Heather crocheted him an adorable beanie. It is those little touches that really add sentimental value to newborn sessions. This adorable family was wonderful to work with. During this three hour session we took sleepy photos of Henry alone, with his big sister, with both of his parents, and the entire family together. He was simply posed on a bean bag, and wrapped in a swaddle in a basket. These simple and classic portraits are always end up being my favorites from any newborn session.

Newborn boy posed on a grey backdrop with a grey and white stuffed giraffe. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography

Mother and Father posed with a newborn boy on tan backdrop. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography

Big sister wearing purple dress holding newborn brother sitting in front of a cream backdrop on top of a sheep pelt. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography

Newborn boy sleeping peacefully on a gray blanket photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography

Danielle Tabbert newborn photographer at Tiny Turtles Photography taking photos of baby in his home in San Diego CA.

Henry's mom, Heather, took these photos of me in action at their newborn session. I love love love behind the scenes photos of myself. If you have some from your session please e-mail them to me!

Danielle Tabbert photographer at Tiny Turtles Photography calming newborn during newborn photo session

I love to have families come to my studio in El Cajon, but I am also happy to go to you! I offer several session options. Shoot me an email or message me on Facebook letting me know which one works best for your family, and I would be happy to book your session!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page