top of page

I might have an obsession with tiny newborn toes | Throwback Thursday | El Cajon Studio Newborn Phot

Looking over all of my newborn sessions from the past 5 years I have realized one main thing in common. Can you guess what it is? It's not the posing, or props. It's not the backdrops or the editing. It doesn't matter if I'm traveling to your home somewhere in San Diego County, or in my studio in El Cajon. I always, always, always take photos of baby's toes! I don't know what it is. They are just so darn tiny and adorable. I can't explain the obsession. I always overshoot that part of the session and get home to realized that I have taken 5 of the exact same photo of the baby's feet. I hope you enjoy tiny baby toes as much as I do, because here comes an entire blog post of newborn toes!

Toddler Toes, being held by tiny fingers. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA.

Tiny Newborn Boy Toes sticking out of a light grey swaddle blanket. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA.

Black and white tiny toes in Dad's hands. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA.

Wide awake newborn swaddled in a mint wrap with toes sticking out. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA.

Tiny newborn toes resting on a woven wrap. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA.

Tiny newborn toes sticking in the air. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA.

Tiny newborn toes resting on a blue swaddle blanket with baby in the background. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA.

The first year of a newborn's life is full of so much growth. Babies grow and change literally right in front of your eyes. It happens so fast! My favorite reason for photographing newborns is to document their tiny details before they are gone forever. I also encourage parents to book milestone sessions before their baby's first birthday so that they can marvel at the dramatic changes. Contact me to book your next session soon! it is ever a bad age to photograph your baby, and they will never be the same as they are right in this moment.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page