top of page

Newborn Portraits of Colton | San Diego Studio Photography | San Diego Video Pros | Tiny Turtles Pho

In January I was contacted by Jordan at San Diego Video Pros about featuring my business for his first Free Business Film Friday. He knew that I loved his work, that I loved God, and that I was striving to grow my business this year, so he reached out about working on a short film together. I immediately said, "YES!" and started looking for a model for our session date. Through the magic of social media we found a friend of a friend who had a baby the perfect age and we planned our session in a few days.

Colton was a perfect little model, he slept so well and was content to be posed in the classic sleeping baby poses that I love. While planning for this session I questioned his mom about what the perfect newborn photos would look like in her mind and she gave me some wonderful things to think about. Colton has a farm themed nursery so we made sure to incorporate some farm props into his session. His family brought an adorable tiny wagon that we used for some photos and the cutest little cow stuffy.

We spent the typical two and a half hours for this session and we captured lots of adorable photos of his teeny tiny parts and his angelic expressions.

Tiny Newborn Toes peaking out of a blue wrap. Sleeping baby in background. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA.

Newborn boy sleeping on brown backdrop. Macro image of baby's tiny nose. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA.

Newborn boy sleeping on brown background. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA.

Newborn boy sleeping in Radio Flyer Wagon with cow stuffy. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA.

It was such a joy to work with this family and so much excitement to be featured in a film by the amazingly talented Jordan. If you are looking for video to document your wedding, business, or event you will be well taken care of by San Diego Video Pros!

If you are looking for portrait photography shoot me an e-mail or message me on Facebook so we can plan your next session! I look forward to hearing from you!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page