top of page

Newborn Luke | Throwback Thursday | El Cajon Studio Newborn Photography

Just over two years ago Luke was a tiny, and precious peanut who came to visit my El Cajon studio for his newborn portraits. His mama is the wonderful artist who has made me many sweet bonnets and blankets for my newborn portraits over the last several years. You can find her work on her Facebook page here.

When she found out she was expecting her fourth kiddo I was excited and honored to have the opportunity to take his portraits when he was only two weeks old. Fran's only request was to incorporate elephants into some of his photos because she was making him a special quilt with blue and grey elephants on it. I searched and searched and finally found someone who was willing to sell me this adorable stuffed elephant. Did you collect beanie babies as a kid? I sure did! This one is the perfect newborn prop because even tiny babies can rest on top of it.

Newborn boy sleeping on plush elephant. Background color is medium grey and baby is wrapped in a teal swaddle. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Newborn boy sleeping on plush elephant. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Newborn boy smiling in teal wrap on a grey background. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Sleeping newborn swaddled in a teal wrap with grey background. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Newborn boy swaddled in a white wrap and sleeping on an elephant themed quilt. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

I always ask my newborn clients if they want anything special incorporated into their sessions because I find it more meaningful and nostalgic to personalize portraits. If you, grandma, auntie, or someone else is making something special for your newborn let me know about it and we will include it in the session! Another fun idea is to take a photo of baby with those special items and send them in the thank you card. Send me an email or message me on Facebook and let me know how I can stylize your newborn session for you!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page