top of page

Adorable Twin Brothers | El Cajon Portrait Photographer | Tiny Turtles Photography

I have been looking and hoping to photograph twins together for years! I finally had the opportunity to photograph these adorable brothers last August. Originally their mama contacted me about photographing them in the NICU through The Tiny Footprints Project, however they were home from the hospital before I was able to squeeze them into my schedule. So we decided to take the session to their home. I took my studio to them and we produced these wonderful images of them together. We also took many photos of them alone too.

Newborn twin brothers swaddled together in a basket. Newborn portraits by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego

For this session I brought my beautiful and amazing assistant, Anne Marie with me. She is the twin pro and was a HUGE help! She was able to soothe them individually and pass them to me to photograph when they were settled and ready. One boy was more difficult to settle than the other, but I loved that they were happiest when they were together. They settled, smiled and were content every time we placed them next to each other. It totally meted my heart every time! We spent about three hours with this family and were able to accomplish photos of both the boys alone, together, and with their parents! I was overjoyed with the final images!

Classic black and white photo of twin brothers snuggled in their father's arms. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego

I would love to photograph more families with twins! I don't feel that just because twins are twice the numbers of babies that their parents should have to pay twice the amount for their newborn photos. Which is why I only charge for my full newborn session rate for twins (or more!).

Newborn Twin brothers posed sleeping with gray background and wraps. photo by Tiny Turtles Photography  in San Diego

If you are expecting twins I would love to chat with you about having them model for a newborn session. Shoot me an e-mail or message me on Facebook so that we can chat details!

Smiling Newborn twin brothers swaddled and snuggling in a basket together. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego

I love to photograph babies and families of all ages and sizes. It would be a pleasure to photograph your family!

New mom holding sleeping twin sons in her arms. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page