top of page

Ethan Five Years Later | Throwback Thursday | Tiny Turtles Photography

Lyndell is another sweet friend who let me borrow her brand new baby when I was just dipping my toes into the water of posed newborn photography! They came to my El Cajon home "studio" (these were pre studio days, but the same part of my home that has now been converted) when he was just a few weeks old to let me capture his adorableness on camera. It was rough. Really rough. He wasn't interested in sleeping or being put down. So we did the best we could under the circumstances. I was armed with some tips and tricks I had learned from reading blogs, but still very unprepared for working with actual newborns. Even though the session wasn't was picturesque as I had imagined, I was still stoked with the outcome and even more excited about newborn photography. I left this session with an ambition to learn as much as I possibly could before the next opportunity to photograph a newborn came around. This drive to learn and grow doesn't seem to go away. Once I feel like I have mastered one type of session I am encountered with another challenge to grow from. I truly honestly love photographing newborns, they take a lot of patience and energy, but the reward is amazing!

Newborn boy resting on a blanket. He is snuggled in a hand made brown and orange cocoon with a beanie an the letter E next to him. Photo Taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Newborn boy wide awake on a star blanket. Photo Taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Newborn boy sleeping on a cream blanket. Photo Taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

If you are on the search for a newborn photographer for your newest addition please checkout my Facebook page for more recent work while you're there you can send me a message, or shoot me an e-mail. I would love to hear from you.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page