top of page

Toddler Logan and Newborn Tommy | Throwback Thursday Alpine Newborn Photography

How has it been two years since I photographed these precious brothers in their Alpine home? When my sweet friend, April, was expecting her second little boy I was excited to celebrate with their family by photographing their newest addition soon after his March arrival. April and her husband David are pretty awesome. They have eclectic taste and fun hobbies such as going to concerts, making hilarious Christmas cards with outrageous family photos, and dressing up in steampunk costumes (not necessarily at the same time!). So when we started talking about what they wanted for their newborn photos I was excited to hear April's ideas because I knew that they would be fun! She had a unique and special pocket watch that she wanted included, and she mentioned offhandedly that she wanted to incorporate some steampunk somehow. In the end she left it pretty much up to me to decide what I wanted to capture. So I went to work researching and creating. I had so much fun! I made this tiny suspender set and bowtie special for their photos and I love how adorable newborn Tommy looks in it! He was swimming in it even though I tried to make it tiny. Now, two years later, he is an adorable toddler running around their property with his big brother Logan!

Newborn boy laying on text book and brown blanket. Wearing suspenders and bow tie. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Newborn boy sleeping on brown fur wearing suspenders and bow tie with bowler hat and pocket watch. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Toddler kissing baby brother who is sleeping in basket. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Proud toddler sitting next to newborn brother sleeping in basket. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Newborn sleeping peacefully in mom's arms. Tiny toes crossed in mom's hands. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

Newborn sleeping in mom's arms. Newborn photo session blooper. Baby peeing on mom. Photo by Tiny Turtles Photography in San Diego CA

I love it when families have specific details they want included in their newborn photos. It is especially helpful when I hear about these details while moms are still pregnant because it gives me time to gain inspiration, and sometimes even make special props. I would love to hear your ideas for the perfect session for your family! Shoot me an e-mail or message me on Facebook and we can start making plans for the perfect photo session for your family!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page