top of page

Hockey, Hawaii, and Star Wars - Elias's Spring Valley Newborn Session

I had the joy and honor of photographing my sweet friends' newborn almost a year ago at their home in Spring Valley. I met Amy and Robert at our high school youth group way back when. They were friends with my crazy brother-in-law Andrew (don't say I never mention you, ANDY!). My husband, then boyfriend, and I enjoyed tagging along on their adventures. We watched them date, get married and now the blessing of their first baby, Elias! They had so many fun ideas for their newborn session, all of which were meaningful to them. He was a champ and did amazing for all of the set changes and props.

Newborn boy sleeping in a bunch of Hawaiian Leis. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Newborn sleeping in moms arms. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Newborn sleeping on brown blanket wearing yoda hat with build a bear doll. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

My favorite photos from the session were mom and dad snuggling up with him in their Gulls jerseys. The contrast of the black background and their clothes is so striking. Not to mention the undeniable joy in those new parents!

Happy parents wearing San Diego gulls jerseys and holding newborn. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.
Father holding newborn son while wearing San Diego Gulls jersey. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

I also love this composite image I created with a hockey stick. It is understandable to think that we hung the baby from the stick to capture this image. Would you believe that he never left my bean bag? He didn't! He was snuggled securely on the bag, and I put the images of the hockey stick and of him together to make this special photo.

Composite image of newborn boy with hockey stick. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.
Composite image of baby sleeping in blanket hanging from hockey stick. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Happy birthday, Elias! I am so looking forward to taking your one year photos this weekend!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page