top of page

Presideo Park, San Diego Fun Family Portraits

Presideo Park in Old Town San Diego is one of my favorite locations to photograph families. It seems that every time I take a family there, magic happens. It's always amazing, and this afternoon was no different. I took the Papas family on my usual rounds of the park with a few detours to avoid the many other photographers and families there. Who can blame them for wanting to take advantage of this gorgeous park at golden hour, right around the holidays? Great minds, right?

As soon as I brought out my secret weapon (aka one of my many PEZ dispensers) there were non stop smiles and fun! For a mini session with a family of three boys I was thrilled with the amount of frame worthy photos we were able to capture. These boys were so much fun to watch interact with each other.

I was blessed to meet Coco and James at a women's bible study when James and Malachi were babies. We later served together in the nursery and at our Church VBS. She has encouraged me so many times and I was so excited to bless her and her family with pictures of them together. It was impossible to narrow down the choices, but here are a few of my favorites from this fun session!

Smiling family sitting on blanket in Presideo Park San Diego. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Family with three sons sitting on blanket under tree in Presideo Park San Diego. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Three brothers standing and hugging at Presideo Park in San Diego. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Family having fun at family photo session. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Toddler boy sitting and smiling at camera. Photo taken by Tiny Turtles Photography in El Cajon CA.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page