top of page

Odin's Ocean Beach Newborn Portraits

I was blessed enough to photograph sweet Odin at his home in Ocean Beach when he was exactly 2 weeks old. I typically suggest to photograph babies no later than two weeks old to get the sleepy posed newborn photos that I love to capture. There are no clear cut rules with newborns, but I have noticed that after that point a lot of babies start to have longer and more frequent awake periods during their day. Odin was no exception to this generalization! He was wide awake the entire time I was with him. So soulful and handsome, he stared at me with curiosity.

This beautiful starry night backdrop is a gorgeous piece of art in Odin's family bedroom, custom painted by local San Diego artist Sheena Dowling. When Courtney, Odin's mom, mentioned she had a backdrop to use, I admit I was skeptical, but I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived and saw it in person. I often suggest to my clients to pick locations and themes that are meaningful to them and their families, as I have found that those are always the favorite photos, and this was no exception.

I adore these photos of Odin by himself, and I can't wait to photograph him with his big sister soon!

Odin is so soulful and calm, I'm positive it is because his mama is exactly the same way which makes her a perfect birth doula. If you are expecting a new addition and considering a doula, or placenta encapsulation, I highly recommend Courtney and Tiffany at My San Diego Doula.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page