top of page

12/52: Get Low - Roughhousing


This photo prompt was probably the easiest so far. I asked Jed to, "go lay over there." When he did, I whispered to Malachi to go tackle Jed, and Westley couldn't help himself but to jump right in too. Then soon enough, Ashton was crawling over to get into the fun too! I don't know what it is about boys, but they cannot help themselves when given the opportunity to be physical with each other. We encourage them to stop when one of them says, "stop!" Which I think has helped us to not have too many injuries, it's just good clean fun. Notice the genuine smiles. You can tell they're real because they look happy. When I tell them, "now make sure you smile" they give me these forced crazy looking faces that really should not be considered a smile.

My favorite part about having sons is that they love each other so fiercely. They instinctively know what the other would enjoy doing and then they do it together. We are so blessed with wonderful kids. Don't get me wrong, they still bicker sometimes and people get hurt. But, I can tell that they genuinely love each other. It really warms my heart. I hope that their friendship lasts their whole lives and that they can end up building their Pokémon gym/ exercise gym together like they have been planning.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page