top of page

8/52: Water or Ice - Puddle Jumping at the Steele Canyon Bridge


At the beginning of the year, a friend of mine shared a picture on Facebook of a long wooden bridge. I couldn't help but ask her where it was and she told me just past the Steele Canyon Bridge. I had photographed there before and was excited to find a new location in an familiar spot!

My sweet friend Anne Marie and I like to talk photography stuff together. She assists for me anytime I feel I need it and is always available to give me opinions and advice. She's awesome! So, when I learned about this bridge I immediately sent her a picture and said, we have to go find this!

Eventually we found a day that worked for us to go on an adventure. It was just after we had had a ton of rain, and everything was so green! It was amazingly beautiful. Amazing. I don't know how many times I said, "Oh my gosh! It is so beautiful here". I had my littlest guy in a carrier on my font, my camera bag on my back and my toddler walking alongside. We expected it to be a 10 minute walk at most. I'm pretty sure it took us over 30 minutes to find it. The walk there was wonderful but longer than we expected. We almost gave up and went back, but I'm so glad we didn't. We knew the bridge must go over the water we were following along the trail, so we kept going and finally we turned a corner and there it was! The little ones found just enough mud to jump, and play in. It was so much fun watching them jump and play. Then it was time to go, the walk back felt a lot longer than the walk there. In the end we decided that it was little too far from the parking lot to take clients there for pictures, but it was a fun adventure!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page