top of page

1/52 Steps From My Front Door

This year I have committed to taking more pictures of my family! Not just my kids, but myself included. I want to practice the art of self portraiture and document my quickly growing children. So, I joined a photo challenge FB group:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1772151566391934/

My thinking is that this will give me a prompt each week which will motivate me and hopefully stretch my artistic muscles. My initial vision is that all of the photos will include my boys and be edited in black and white. I anticipate that morphing as the year goes on.

This week's topic was "52 steps from my front door". Depending on which route you take, and who's legs are counting the steps, my bedroom is approximately 52 steps from our front door. This morning I walked into my room to this adorable sight. One of those memories that moms never want to forget. The moments that make you realize how much you love being a mom.

Every evening our boys go to sleep in each of their respective beds. By the next morning there is at least one, usually two, sometimes three, and on the rare occasion all four of them in mine and my husband's bed. This morning after I had ushered Rebekah off on her bus I walked back into the house to find all four of my boys snuggling in my bed loving on each other. Oh my heart just melted! I love seeing how much they love each other! These moments happen often in our home. But, I know that these days are numbered. They won't always be so openly affectionate to each other. I want to remember these moments forever.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page